Some people think that a person should change a career at least once, while others think that it is better to stay in one job for a lifetime.

What is your opinion?

Few individuals believe that an employee has to alter from his/her profession minimum onetime, meanwhile, some others think it is good to remain in a single career for the whole life. I agree that an employee should change a career at least once because it is helpful for career progression. And also he/she will understand the problems in various fields. In this essay, I am going to explain about the benefits of changing profession and then I will describe the problems of being in a single sector for life.

Firstly, in the current generation, there are lots of opportunities for employees.Every company is recruiting talented persons to increase their productivity.To attract workers, they are providing perks and bonuses frequently.So, if an employee changes career, he/she will receive good financial rewards than the previous company where the person has worked.Moreover, the individual can enjoy the various incentives that companies provide.For example, employees from the well known IT company called Satyam in India have shifted to other careers because the institution has downsized.And due to the reason of their previous experience, employees are paid high in the next sector.

Secondly, many people who have worked in the same company says they have faced many problems in their career.Hence, there are many reasons for this.Sometimes they face a situation of losing their job because of the redundancy and lack of job prospects in the business.If they stay in the same field for a lifetime, they cannot give the proper output what the boss has asked.Because in some fields, they are no subsidies and lack of motivation from the subordinates.For instance, many hand-loom workers in the southern part of Sri Lanka quit their careers because the industries are outsourcing the workers and paying fewer wages.

To conclude, changing in a career at least once in life will make the person develop knowledge in various fields, plus can lead a happy life by getting a good salary.