Some people think personal happiness is closely related to economic success, while others believe that it depends on other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the happiness of live. Some people state that financial freedom is closely related to personal well-being; others believe that there have other elements could influence one’ happiness. In my view, economic is one of the factors that connects people happiness, there are many other factors could affect personal sense of happiness.

It is clear that source of happiness is inseparable the money. This is because economic success means that we have stable and sufficient income, which it enables us to afford necessities to meet basic needs, thereby feeling secure and peaceful. For example, economic success is closed related to the value we provide to others, which could make us feel that our efforts are recognized, valued and appreciated by others. Therefore, it may improve our self-fulfilment, self-satisfaction, self-esteem and confidence.

In addition, I believe that there are several crucial factors could related to personal happiness. Having a healthy body is the foundation to everything. Being physically healthy makes us less vulnerable to diseases and feel energetic, which builds a foundation for our well-being in other areas. Thus, it makes us feel at ease and enjoy life with more joy and happiness. Except for the health, the relationship is the other factor that has important impact on people well-being. This is because relationship could let people feel connected. When we have healthy relationships with friends and family members, which would allow us to share sorrow and happiness with them, and contributes to a sense of belonging and we will feel connected.

In summary, I think that all the factors mentioned above are closely related to personal happiness because no economic success could make people feel anxious about materials needs. If we did not have a good relationship, we would feel isolated and lonely. Meanwhile, an unhealthy body is hard for us to feel happy in daily life. Everyone’s definition of happiness is different, so the factors that affect happiness are different from person to person.