Some people think that personal happiness is directly affected by economic success. Some others, however, think that there are completely different factors that are more important. Discuss both views and give you opinions

Happiness is what every individual tends to pursue in their entire life. While some believe that financial success leads to the state of being happy, others argue that different factors are more essential in achieving happiness. This essay will discuss both viewpoints.

On the one hand, it can be argued that money is crucial for people's life. In fact, once people's primary demand, including food, accommodation, paying bills can be covered with cash, happiness may start to appear. In addition, since many people may attach importance to owning possessions, such as luxury cars, high-class apartments, they seem to revere the role of money in happiness. Furthermore, when being financially stable, people may not be worried about monetary aspects, which can enable them to pay attention to other things creating life fulfilment. Thus, economic success can provide necessities for staying happy.

On the other hand, other factors can contribute to personal satisfaction. Firstly, social connections can nurture people's mentality needed to maintain happiness. As an example, emotional support and sharing from families and friends can infuse people with motivation preventing them from falling depression when tough times befall them, which financial success alone may not fail to do. Secondly, health is a prerequisite to enjoy life to the fullest. In fact, most people tend to prioritize economic goals over staying healthy until they become wealthy. Consequently, those tend to lead a sedentary lifestyle and get overwhelmed by work stress. In the long run, their degraded health would deter them from living a satisfying life. Therefore, social links and health play a vital part in individual fulfilment.

In conclusion, financial achievements can lead to a happy life. However, I believe that better connections with others and remaining healthy can help them acquire more happiness.