Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Other argue that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

People differ greatly in their views about the factors which bring people happiness. While it is believed that the sense of well-being could derive from wealth, I would contend that other more significant factors play more indispensable roles in enhancing one’s happiness index.

On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons why numerous people argue that happiness does closely link to economic achievement. First and foremost, a huge amount of wealth can make people’s life more enjoyable, comfortable, and convenient. This is because they will fulfill their dreams such as receiving high-class education or traveling around the globe if they have a strong financial background. Furthermore, economic success often implies a high social status. As a consequence, not only can people have a sense of happiness but they may also earn respect from others.

On the other hand, I am convinced that having weath vast amount of money is not the sole thing that brings one’s happiness. Firstly, happiness is related to wholesome physique and mentality. A clear explanation is that wealth will be of little meaning if one fails to protect his physical health or to suffer from stress, which can lead to a sense of unhappiness. Moreover, happiness, sometimes, does not lie on economic success but directly on work-life balance. More precisely, when people balance between their work and other aspects in their life they tend to be confident and optimistic.

To sum up, achieving economic success can bring people happiness because of providing people with a good opportunity to carry out their desires and bringing high social status. However, I extremely believe that good physical and mental health and work-life balance exert more positive impact on the happiness of people.