Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Other argue that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

The meaning of happiness is different for everyone, some people argue that economic prosperity, increased wages and reduced commodity prices are few factors that have a direct influence on happiness, while others claim that good interpersonal relationships, family bonding, healthiness and socialising contribute a lot in attaining happiness.

Firstly, there is no doubt that people with good jobs and businesses have more prosperous lives than others ordinary citizen of the society, one of the reasons is that they have the financial capacity to fulfil their desires and buy things that give them pleasure. They are not confined to any boundaries while purchasing items of their interest such as mobile, laptop, cars etc. However, perpetual efforts are required to sustain this wealthy lifestyle that could have a dire consequence on their personal life in the long run due to lack of attention and care towards family members.

However, health is a pivotal constituent of happy life. This is not surprising that a healthy person enjoys a lucrative lifestyle and has more tendencies to participate in diverse activities that could be a source of joy for him. Additionally, healthy relations among family members and immediate social circle make people happier and relax, for example, children feel more happiness while playing with their friends or when they received toys that not even worth a lot of money.

Family relationship, personal aim and desire and a peaceful mind are other important aspects of being happy in our life. While money can ensure materialistic happiness, a poor can be happier than a rich in many cases. An honest and contented person can be a happy person regardless of his economic status.

To sum up, I would like to say that role of economic success is indispensable for achieving happiness but others factors have also a great consideration in this regard. Even rich people with physical or psychological defectiveness are unable to enjoy the true colour of life.