Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Playing sport is not only a type of relaxing activities but also a smooth coordination of the physical movements and the mental strategies. As a result, as far as I am concerned, the physical and mental elements are both vital for successfully participating in various categories of sports.

On the one hand, the main aim of sport is maintaining the robust health for each person, along with gaining a fit and trim body. Needless to say, the optimal method for actively reaching the fitness requires the movement of parts of the body, for instance, the mobility of arms, legs or belly, which may reduce the excessive fat in those regions. Besides, the sustainability is also demanding during the progress of sporting so as to get access to the expected result. For that reason, there is no denial that physical strength is regarded as one of the factors contributing to the success

On the other hand, lacking the mental power may make the sport attendants misunderstanding the significant importance of this activity. In fact, in the competition, the participants may easily become a loser if they do not have any strategies for defeating the opponents. Just solely counting on the strength of the body will facilitates the other contestants to focus on their previous plan so as to spot that participant’ weakness. Therefore, in addition to the strength of the body, mental element is also significant in playing sport.

By way of conclusion, joining sport assists people both in possessing a healthy body and a flexible mind, which is attributed to the full-rounded meaning of sport. It is obviously recognized that upon in any contemporary competitions, the players are trained to merge those two elements for successfully become winners, strikingly, in soccer.