Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

You should write at least 250 words.

Answer

In the recent days, the outbreak, specifically COVID-19 pandemic, has caused the significant alternative to human life, which triggers the rising number of the deceased on the daily basis. If there is no updated news from mass media, newspaper and television, we will not know the swift spreading speed of this pandemic, along with the methods for preventing the corona virus invading human's body. As a result, I completely disapprove of the ideas denying the importance of news' bonding to people's daily lives.

First of all, the basic feature of the news is national as well as international information transmission. Obviously, successively absorbing the latest global news is regarded as the essential activity for people. Through this process, they can widen their knowledge and know what happens to our living places. Furthermore, day by day, there is an array of occurences that may have the substantial impact on human's living standard, for instance, economy crisis, weather forecast, environmental status and other similar problems.

Importantly, news accumulation is one of the demanding activities to enhance the safety for human's life. In the modern world, the development of technology facilitates people in spreading the necessary information to the globe; besides, the crime, abduction and other criminal issues are accurately notified to the global residents at the fast clip. When there remain various negative factors concerning the society, the police or other people can easily inform those news to the national dwellings for striking notice and avoidance. Recently, the information about the outbreak of corona-virus is sweeping over the global mainstream media. Thanks to those, the international residents may have a chance in knowledge absorption and precaution establishment.

By way of conclusion, there is no denial about the importance and the tight bonding of news to human's lives. It is assumed that if news disappear in one day, personally, I think that the future of people may not be illuminated and immerged in the sinked side of the iceberg.