Some people think planning future is a waste of time and people should focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that planning for the future is a crucial part of every human life. While some say concentrating on the present is practical, I would argue that having clear strategies for the times ahead is far more advantageous for people to taste the fruit of success.

Undoubtedly, creating a master plan for the future keeps a person motivated and ambitious throughout his or her life. In other words, a person with clear career goals have to exert themselves and put a lot of efforts to achieve these objectives. For example, students who want to become a scientist must widen their knowledge in Scientific, Maths, Physics, and other subjects during high school years in order to pass the admission tests for further academic courses. Hence, people having a strategy for the future are likely to reach their goals easier than those who do not formulate their own plans.

Moreover, planning carefully for the days ahead encourages an individual to save a great deal of money when it comes to possessing something valuable or saving for a rainy day. For instance, if a person have a proposal for running a business, they will need a certain amount of capital which must be collected gradually from now on. Likewise, the savings will help them tide over any financial crises that they may face in the future. Thus, planning to save money will address the needs of finance in time to come.

In conclusion, although there are people who claim that dealing with things at the moment is better than preparing plans for the future, I believe that future planning does more wonders in terms of making one’s ambitions and saving money for pursuing their goals.