Some people think that prison sentences should not be used in dealing with criminals. Education and job training should be used instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that education and job training should be used in dealing with criminals instead of prison sentences. This essay completely agrees with that statement because this will give a chance to start a new life with the job which they got training after release from prison and educate them about how life is precious.

Criminals will have a fresh start in life with the help of job training which they got in prison. After releasing from prison, they did not have to waste their time in searching for the job and they directly go to that workplace where this type of job is available. For instance, In India, the government provide job training to prisoners related to tailoring the clothes while they were in prison so that after release from prison, they can earn money for their family.

Education plays an important role in prisoners’ life because it teaches how life will become worse if they keep on following the path of crime. Thus, if criminal get education in prison, they can differentiate between good and bad activity which drastically affect their life as well as society. For example, In the USA, the former prisoners give education to new criminals so that they can share their experience of life and set out as an example to teach how life is important and they destroy their time living in jail instead of living in a better way.

In conclusion, I believe that prisoner will learn their mistake which they did in the past life through education and by getting job training they can establish in society.