Some people think schools should group pupils according to their academic ability, but others believe pupils with different abilities should educated together.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is certainly said that the group of students should be formed by schools on the basis of academic ability, while others say that students with distinctive abilities should be taught together. Although forming a group of students according to academic skill so that they can enhance better performance level, I believe that students with different capabilities must get education together because one student will get support from other to improve their learning skill.

On the one hand, students can grow their performance level if students divided in terms of academic capability because they have to compete with the same academic level pupils. There is a belief that separating learners on the basis of academic skills will increase the speed of learning. For example, the majority of schools in Scotland grouping students according to the education skill because the better teacher can be used for lower students to improve the learning process. However, I believe that this will make sense of discrimination among them because weaker learner feels that they are dumb and not smart and not think good.

On the other hand, learners should get an education in a mixed class of ability because it will allow giving support to each other to tackle their problems. For instance, two students get the same score in reading tests, but both have used different skills. One was good in comprehension and another was efficient in vocabulary. If they both studied together then they can share their learning process and will able to gain a strong grip on both skills. Therefore, I think pupils with different skills should learn together because it will help the student to learn one skill from another.

In conclusion, although class with one ability students will able to speed up of learning process, however, I believe that a mixed class of ability will allow students to improve their weaknesses by getting support from others.