Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Artificial intelligence is the top concern in many countries across the globe. Whether robots bring more harm than good to the society is a debatable issue. I, personally, believe their drawbacks are, by far, more significant.

A great deal of benefits from robotic systems has been proven in many ways. Firstly, robots are created to be able to perform tasks in 24 hours consecutively in factories and families without salary. In fact, a household robot can fulfil the chores such as cleaning the house, making the bed or even acting as a babysitter, which are widely enjoyed in the contemporary society. Therefore, they are undoubtedly of great help in saving time and money. Another striking feature is that this technological innovation can replace human in such extreme conditions. This case is true in destroying a bomb, for example, in which robots can protect many labors from being exposed to hazardous and poisonous environments, constituting likelihoods of reducing labor-related risks.

Nonetheless, despite these arguments, I would claim that robot’s downsides could not be underestimated. As the economy is increasing dependence on autonomy, and robots are expected to carry out various tasks, which puts a large number of workers in the brink of joblessness. One shortcoming worth mentioning is that the artificial intelligence of robots can never replace human brains in addressing numerous problems. In terms of health care, few robots are capable of carrying out operations on human, which requires experiences and skillfulness. And if any mistakes happen, robots are less likely to bear responsibilities.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my view that while its endeavors are hardly arguable, robots are threatening our lives to some extents.