Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up

It is fundamental responsibility of parents to take care their children for the better development.However, some folks vehemently conceive,parents must instruct about the right values to their offspring whilst others believe that parents ought to provide a safe environment.There may be merit of both cases.According to me, this statement needs proper scrutinization before forming any opinion.

To embark on,teaching about the right and wrong things would help children to prevent the bad habits in the society as they are vulnerable and can adopt some loathsome activities in their initial stages.Moreover.this trend aid them to become a responsible person in the future and respect their seniors and juniors.Hence,they would behave well and follow the manners in society.Furthermore,Children always obey their parents and follow their instruction as compared to other.As a result, parents may easily encourage them to learn moral values and discipline as these are the essential aspects of every human being lives in the society.On the top of it,Moral values offer a sense of self actualization and ensure about the right things which eventually leads a better impact on child behavior and growth.

In contrast, other people hold the notion that parents must maintain a friendly environment for better pampering of child as children are not enough mature,friendly atmosphere may reduce the chances of stress and mental disorders.A survey conducted by Hindustan times revealed,25 percent of teenagers were found facing several psychological problems in America due to their parental issue like, divorce and daily conflicts.In addition, secure environment would create a better living standard and relaxing approach for children to feel free with their parents

To conclude,After gauging both the views,I opine that both the aspects are important for better development of child and parent ought to maintain a balance between right values and secure environment to grow up for their offspring.