It is universally acknowledged that 'Education is journey from the dark to light', but in the modern era just attaining education is not sufficient, student should also get merit in order to be noticed by the society. It is believed by some that students showing best academic results should be rewarded more than the students who show improvement. In my notion both should be equally reward without sidelining the efforts of either of the students as both deserve to be encouraged for their hard work.

To begin with, students who constantly perform good in academics deserve to be awarded for their consistency because if they lack motivation it may result in a gradual decrease in their performance. Felicitating a rank student at the end of term creates a competitive environment in the university or any educational institution, furthermore , rewarding students section wise also creates an easy competitive ambiance for the piers of the rank student as being pr-eminent in a classroom is comparatively easy. In few schools pupils get rewarded for performing well in particular subjects , this practice can show a good improvement in students as there are more opportunities for the pupils to be rewarded and encouraged.

In contrast, Every student is unique just like the measure of our fingers, then how can students with different potentials be graded on the same scale? ,In a classroom there are students with multifarious talents and potentials but they are being judged on a solo scale. Students with god gifted IQ level do not need to work hard when compared to a pupil with relatively less IQ, So most students don't get what they deserve when they put in reasonable efforts to excel in academics.

To conclude, It is mandatory to reward consistently good performing students to keep them motivated but in my opine rewarding students scoping for improving their grades is also equally important in order to maintain ideal learning environment.