City-dwellers have always enjoyed comprehensive education, pioneer job opportunities. This has always attracted young scholar to compete at the same level. I believe this to be a positive development, the below essay will discuss the reasons why people chose to move away from country side and elaborate on its advantages.

To embark on, government has always preferred to invest more on cities rather than the country side, leaving the country-dwellers to compromise on their education and life style. However, the contemporary society rewards those with a desire to achieve success despite their obvious draw backs. Subsequently, to achieve an hierarchy of success young country dwellers would have to clutch any opportunity presented to them. Consequently, there is an increasing trend of young country folks perceiving their higher education, securing jobs amounts the city dwellers. Many of the government bodies have been established around urban areas, moreover, this also encourages multinational corporate companies to invest in and around the cities, ergo, the demand for man power is increased, thereby, creating more demand which could be fulfilled by the migrates from the rural areas. For example, Bangalore is well known as the silicon city of India, technological hub for the opportunist, additionally, we can see a lot of people who have migrated from smaller cities or villages residing in this city for educational purpose or to perceive their respected career.

Furthermore, by moving to urban areas country people would have better opportunities to obtain a comprehensive education, perceive a career which would be impossible if they had chosen otherwise, moreover, this also helps the rural areas to develop. A person who has a secure job would send back capital to his kin/parents, this would help them improve economical standard, thereby, aiding to improve the country side. For instance, studies have shown small villages around Bangalore have improved their life style and economic status, contributory to surge in multinational companies investing in Bangalore city, opening up ample jobs to attract a lot of country folks towards the city.

To summarize, migration of country-dwellers could be contributed to lack of funds and inadequate budget by the government for the development of rural areas, however, by migrating to the cities young scholar could improve their chances to have a well-rounded education and work environment.