Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic result,while others believe that it is important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although few individuals believe that school should give the prize to students who achieve the top in the examination, others think that it is more vital to award students who show progress in their studies. In my opinion, I believe that awarded to progressive pupils is better than a reward to scholars.

On the one hand, few individuals think that school should be given the award to toppers. one main reason is that this may encourage students to study hard for the best grade, and that those who excel at academic performances should be praised for their efforts. However, only some students who are very smart can be able to come top in formal exams while normal students may think that they are incapable of competing with more intelligent students at all. Therefore, slow students might feel reluctant to bury themselves in study to achieve higher scores. also,

On the other hand, others believe that it is more crucial to reward progressive students and I agree. For example, when I was a child, I often received a small gift from my parents once I scored higher than I did in the previous exam. I still remember that this did make significant contributions to my study and helped me to progress fast in the classroom. Thus, it is suggested that schools take the same action to encourage students to learn. also, this could give equal chances for all students to receive rewards instead of only focusing on the best students.

In recapitulation, despite people varying in their opinion, I believe that schools should reward those who make academic improvements rather than those who score highest in the exam.