Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while other believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are undeniable that rewarding system has played a vital role in the education field. While there are good arguments that whether awards should be provided students who obtain the excellent academic results or those who show great improvements. I personally believe that the praising students who show remarkable enhancements is much more reasonable.

On the one hand, there are strong reasons why awards should be given to students having the highest marks. Firstly, it is understandable that the outstanding students deserve to receive a reward because of their continuous effort on studying process. For example, the excellent individuals are willing to spend the vast majority of time on studying instead of playing computer games or going out with friends. Secondly, by adopting this approach, this could create a competitive studying environment at school. As a consequence, school children put their effort into studying for achieving the best scores.

On the other hand, I consider that it is necessary to award students who make strides in their studies results. The first benefit is that prize can create motivation to make significant progress. This could give equal chances for students who are recognized for real efforts to receive awards. Another benefit is that the form of score assessment based on the knowledge of students also promote learning for enjoyment and understanding, not just gain high scores. Consequently, some negative phenomena which occur in the examination including pressure, anxiety, and cheating could be significantly reduced.

In conclusion, although rewarding students with the highest scores is remarkable, it seems to me that the consideration of student's improvement to grant a scholarship is the more favorable way to enhance student's motivation.