Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that mobile phones and computers play an integral part in our lives. While I accept that the development of technology may meet our demand for living, I believe that it also could diminish people's communication ability.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that high-tech appliances are playing a vital role in almost every aspect of life. Firstly, technology gives users countless opportunities to make friends from various countries without traveling across the world. Therefore, they could save a great deal of time and money by doing this. Secondly, the availability of high-quality digital devices makes a great contribution to enhancing the level of job performance. For example, in the worlds of business and education, video conferencing has enabled to exchange ideas, discuss about work and help employee complete task instead of wasting too much time to arrange a meeting.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why mobile phones and computers have to take responsibility for the decline of people's communication skills. First reason is that because of extremely focusing on cell phones or computers, people are likely to use less time with their true friends and their relatives. As a result, they will not know how to build a strong relationship and how to manage conflicts. Furthermore, by using mobile phones for a long time, people have a hard time mastering vital soft skills. For instance, in many families, young people have more tendency to chat with someone they do not even know and may be dangerous as criminal through technological devices, while their parents would like to watch TV in order to update breaking news. Consequently, teenagers can not strengthen the relationship between the members of family as well as limiting the verbal skill.

In conclusion, although technology brings some convenience to people, it seems to me that the usage of mobile phones and computers can be a reduction in the capability of communication among people.