Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the communication skills when the numbers of people using mobile phones and computer are increasing. While I agree that people spend a lot of time in private electronics equipment, I do not consider that all people using mobile phones and computer tend to decrease communication skill.

On the one hand, people spend a lot of time in private electronics equipment. First of all, people can keep in touch by email or instant messenger services instead of speaking with each other. That is a reason explains why many people are limit the ability of communication. Secondly, many people are spending some time keep their eyes glued to screens of mobile phones and computer are able to decrease the interactions of people. For example, people always take care about their life in social network, people prefer checking their phone to talking with their friend in coffee shop, book shop,…

On the other hand, I do not agree that all people using mobile phones and computer will decrease the communication skill. Many people keen on talking online with their friend to cut their stress after hard-working day or do not waste time to hang out in coffee shop. It is one of the good ways to improve communication skill. In addition, the blooming growth of many social network: Facebook, Line, ….help people can update new status and chat with their friends just on click.

To sum up, although I accept that many people spend a lot of time in private electronics equipment, I disagree that all people tend to decrease communication skill when people are using mobile phones or computer.