Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that with the rapid development of modern technology, people have a good chance to gain valuable information and exchange database freely all the time. Despite benefits, some people believe that it is harmful and detrimental to our communities. I totally disagree with the idea that the advantages and threat of technology outweigh the advancement it brought for us.

On the one hand, it is undeniable the modern technology has an important role to play in many aspects of our lives especially it makes a great contribution to search for a wide range of information. Firstly, the easy access to information system gives countless benefits to the students who take majority of time in collecting the database from various sources of information. For example, millions of students are able to access the internet in anywhere instead of going to the library. Secondly, with advances in modern technology sharing information became much easier than before. For instance, if students would have a conversation with other people. In the past, they have to travel or have to exchange via written letters but with video conferencing which is the outcome of the digital revolution enable people to exchange ideas without traveling.

On the other hand, there are powerful reasons why some people consider that the development of technology has a negative impact on out society. First reason that it is dangerous as it could be misused for any crime activities. One disadvantage of computers is that computer hackers may be able to discover your personal details such as bank account information. Second reason that children who spend too much time in front of screen computer are getting addicted to the online game. As a result, young people are isolated by a community and are less likely to encourage real interaction.

In conclusion, I would agree that limited access and share information have some advantages for our lives but we should never forget that it has many disadvantages as well. I personally believe that government should introduce and adopt policies strictly about it.