Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private healthcare outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that medical service should not be operated by profit-oriented private companies. While I accept that there are some drawbacks, I think that these are outweighed by the benefits of this trend.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of operating in private healthcare services. Firstly, the cost of treatment in private healthcare is likely to be higher than in ones subsidized by the government. For example, patients who live in remote and rural areas are not able to afford prescription charges in state hospitals because of the availability of latest machine and professional doctors. Therefore, this leads to further the gap between the rich and the poor. Secondly, it will be difficult to control treatment process in private hospitals. For example, a large number of unnecessary tests performed to raise the cost of treatment and earning for unethical doctors.

On the other hand, it seems to me that patients should choose private healthcare institutions to operate individual health because of some undeniable advantages. Firstly, the growth of private healthcare centers lessens the burden of state-owned healthcare institutions in taking care of the public's health. For instance, in terms of the overload of patients and finance, the rapidly rising of state hospitals reduce the pressure on state-owned health institutions. Secondly, it's obvious advantages is state healthcare services make a great contribution to limit the rise in the crime rate. For instance, most specialist clinics offering treatment and advice are required to help people who are addicted to drugs.

In conclusion, I believe the there are many advantages for people who operate in private healthcare institutions, although this decision has some disadvantages.