Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that health is an invaluable possession of every person and health service should take responsibility for this. While medical service has some benefits, I would argue that it has more drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some pieces of evidence which illustrate its benefits. One advantage is that private surgeries often take the clients into account because of the competitive pressure on the market. To use common examples for this practice, clinics will invite well-trained employees and equip the state-of-the-art facilities to lure the customers. Another benefit is that private block often involves sufficient economic resources. Therefore, they can invest in the research to find out the diverse medicines, medicinal methods and patients are who will be received these good qualities.

On the other hand, private health care is likely more drawbacks. Firstly, it cannot deny the fact of expensive health care service, so it will be unfair for people who are poverty-stricken. This is the class have health problems more often than not. Secondly, the moral quality of the doctors at private health cares also needs to be considered. For instance, some doctors write out a prescription for patients that they are paid the higher commission. As a result, the matters of health may not be remedied.

In conclusion, while private medical centres can have several advantages, I believe that its disadvantages are greater.