Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together.

Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Residents have sparked off a heated controversy over how students are arranged to training institutions. While many people believe that students should learn together regardless of their academic performance, I believe that classifying them in terms of their scholastic capability offers more advantages.

On the one hand, citizens recommend schools to accept learners with various competencies because of several reasons. To begin with, many countries are witnessed to take legal actions in hopes of establishing an egalitarian society, and education has been put an emphasis in their agenda. Therefore, separating students on the grounds of their academic abilities, which deprives average learners of chances to approach lectures delivered to the more competent, may violate the equality of opportunities and oppose such objective. In addition, it is predicted that approving students from all levels, schools are able to create a microcosm of actual life. As a result, this plays a pivotal role in educating students about the intrinsic difference between individuals, so that they can quickly integrate themselves into the society when entering their adult life.

On the other hand, I opine that streaming in schools based on academic comprehension is more advantageous. Regarding teachers, only by this policy is the transmission of knowledge facilitated. Indeed, when there is no significant distinction in learners’ capabilities, they will acquire knowledge at similar paces, so this is not urgent for instructors to tailor their teaching style such that it fits a minor population in classes. Last but not least, regarding students, the classification is also expected to exert positive impacts on their mental development. Specifically, if they find their classmates at the same level, a competitive spirit will be naturally formed; hence, not only does it eradicate complacent attitudes among high flyers, but it also prevent average students from viewing themselves as failures and rejuvenate their interests in studying.

Briefly, although the benefits of an institution with all types of student are discernible, it seems to me that they are overshadowed by those from a separation in terms of academic aptitude.