Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to classify students according to their talents or to allow students with different abilities to study with each other remains a source of controversy in the education field. While a number of people believe that classifying students is a better choice, I would argue that a class with different types of students is significantly superior.

On the one hand, selecting students based on their academic abilities is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, the class will have less disruption as the study environment will revolve around their specific abilities and they are at the same academic level. In addition, the progress of students will be much faster than in a standard class since selected students have distinct talents and academic abilities that help them accumulate knowledge easily.

On the other hand, I believe that a class with a variety of students with different skills is a better choice. First, students are surrounded by many people with various abilities, which helps them to overcome difficulties in other fields or subjects by asking them for help. In addition, this type of study environment will create more all-round students rather than limited students who have mastered only a specific skill, thus increasing the chances of getting a well-paid job. For example, a student who does well in every subject/field is more likely to get a job than a student who only does well in one or two specific abilities.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to have different students with various abilities study together.