Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays an integral role in the development of society. Some people argue that schools should force students of different abilities to study together, while I still believe that it is better to let students at the same pace learn together.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why classes of mixed abilities may provide some peer support for slower students. First and foremost, students can develop all their abilities when learning in mixed-abilities classes. Each student excels in different fields so they have chances to exchange their knowledge with other students. For example, a student who is good at Math can teach the weak Math student to aid each other by shaping tips and skills. In addition, all members are encouraged to cooperate to improve their teamwork skills which are helpful in the future.

It seems to me that streaming classes should be invested in the educational systems for several reasons. The first reason is that in the streaming class, students may develop at their own pace without distraction from the lower students. Because most of them learn faster and self-study before without the help of teachers. Therefore, it is time-consuming when studying with less gifted students who can not understand challenging concepts and not be left behind. Furthermore, excellent students studying in the streaming class have well-paced curriculums and quality teachers so that teachers are not afraid of finding suitable documents for the lower students and reduce the burden and pressure on their results and performance in class. However, streaming can pose enormous pressure on students due to competition when learning in academic classes.

In conclusion, I opine that skills assist students to elevate themselves in every point of life, and it can be possible with an effective streaming class.