Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary cause of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

It is true that the number of childhood obesity has increased seriously in recent years. This phenomenon can be attributed to various causes, and solutions should be taken in numerous ways to alleviate the circumstance.

There are several reasons that caused the increasing levels of children's corpulence. The first reason relates to eating habits, the development of fast-food companies, and children tend to consume poor nutrition that contains high calories, oil, and additives more than the specified absorption level. Furthermore, with the excessing unnecessary substances, children also would prefer to engage in screen-time activities such as playing computer games and watching television rather than do exercises that can improve their both mental and physical health. As the result, those who suffer from overweighing in early childhood, and even have heart problems.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to tackle this issue. The first solution would be to adjust the amount of food according to the food pyramid. For example, parents should provide vegetables, and also proteins, and also consume fast foods once a month as a gift if they promise to abide by it. Another solution is encouraging them to do exercises regularly to have a healthy physical. Moreover, parents must restrict the inactive lifestyle of their children which helps reduce the risk of obesity.

In conclusion, this phenomenon can be explained in many aspects. However, solutions can be taken to resolve this issue.