Nowadays society is divided into two group, while one group demand secondary school pupils study international news, when others see this as non-essential part of education. This essay will discuss both sides of views and support it with examples.

From the one hand knowledge of current problems in other part of the world might benefit young generation and develop their personality as humanity. Young students are mostly focused on news in music, movies and travel, however, their knowledge of actual world problems is minimum or absolutely absent. With power of internet and strong economical situation in developed countries, people become wealthy than ever before. This trend tripled number international travels to so call human untouched countries or countries of third world. If young students visit these countries, they do not see what individuals living there have to deal with on daily basis. Secondly, education about poverty in many parts of the world might as mentioned above develop humanity and polite personality in teen age.

From the other hand, access to Internet is now everywhere and for everybody. Instead of wasting valuable time for education, young pupils might get informations from there. Although, students are taught second international language during their secondary education, in my opinion more precious time should be given to language education. Young generation more than ever leave their homeland seeking experience overseas and master international language might benefit them and make their future economically productive life easier.

To sum up, knowledge of international news is essential part of modern era, nevertheless it should not be genuine subject to study.