Some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is common to see that more and more middleschool and highschool students are reading newspaper, especially the international news section. However some people argue about students reading international news and study tem is not worthy to do. I believe that highschool purples could choose know about the world news according to their own wills.

Supporters of learning international news suggest that people have to study international news because the time of globalization is coming soon, people need to know not only the domestic news but also the international news to satisfy their knowledgement in order to chat with others. By understanding the news happen in all around the world, students would take their own social responsibility and enable them to gain an insight into foreign cultures giving them a sense of fulfillment, they would be more willing to make contribution to the world and keep in pace to the globalization.

On the other hand, some people choose not to study about the global news due to the reason that they think things happen out of their own country cannot affect their life,. It is not worthy to learn the news of foreign countries, because those international news could not help with their career and sometimes they even think those news are boring.

In my opinion, the international news study could be a subject in the highschool but it does not have to be a compulsory subject. People should allow highschool students to choose. If students are interested at international study, they should learn the international news as a subject. This subject can fire their enthusiasm for education and career. However if student are not interested at that, they could use their valuable time to develop other potential. In the end, making international news study as a selective subject is a good solution to the both sides.

To summarize that, some people are willing ti study international news because of their interests, they think it is worthy to do. There is nothing wrong with doing things which people like.