Some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that education plays an indispensable role in the development of children. While many people suppose that the global news should be considered to study at secondary schools, I would argue that it has no place within schools.

On the one hand, there are two prime reasons why many people believe that the global media is necessary for secondary students. Firstly, children can broaden their horizons in terms of many fields coming from many countries when they are young. For instance, if they are exposed to Thailand’s culture via the lessons, they can understand the difficulties of transgender people. Thus, they will show much more positive attitudes to transsexual man and women. Secondly, through the international news, they can gain countless opportunities to improve their English skills, as they have to listen and read by international language constantly.

On the other hand, I guess that teenagers are negatively affected by the foreign news. One reason is that appearance of international subject costs Government a great deal to provide facilities for students. To be honest, students who come from the non-international schools or local schools are not chances to learn the foreign language, leading to expenditure on supportive equipment. In addition, this new subject can occupy the position of the major subjects such as literacy, math, and physics, which are much more important than others in the students’ schedule. Therefore, children are more prone to obesity because the incredible pressure of studying at school accounts for a great deal of how teenagers spend their time.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits for secondary schools where the educational system is upgraded via learning the international news, it seems to be that it brings drawbacks for both students and Government.