Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, parents often teach children to compete with their friends in studying, clothes, money or something like that. But others think doing this will harm children’s attitude and they believe that children knowing how to co-operate and help children will become an useful adults. In my opinion, I actually accept the second view and in this writing, I will outline the reason.

Teaching children is vital because it will help to build their attitude and behaviour. Children who know how to integrate and co-operate will definitely successful. If they and their friends together solve problems like maths, projects,.. They can exchange ideas and find the most effective and suitable solutions for this. So doing this help children to have a better relationship with their friends and develop their individual opinions and social skills. This will also build the belief from people with children and they can have big chances, big challenges in the future to show their experiences and knowledge. Through the co-operations, children become more mature and they can know what they are lacking and what they are doing the best.

On the other hand, when children listen to many opinions, they can lose the direction and their ideas. There will be a decrease in the belief in themselves, in consequence, they can scare of doing something wrong and being embarrassed about their little knowledge.

In conclusion, I suggest that children should be taught to co-operate with people but it must balance between their personal and the group. Children then can become more useful adults for our community and enhance society develop.