Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although certain part of society deem that encouragement should be given to children to develop a sense of competition. other people believe instead of competition, they ought to thought how to become a cooperative person as it is beneficial for adults. In my opinion, I firmly support to former view as it encompasses more merits than the latter one.

On the one hand, the reason why some people including me notion that competition imposes a greater influence on children. Firstly, it evolves myriads other skills, which helps individuals to succeed in life and achieve various aspiration. The best example of this is, once they would attain motivation for competition, they will gain piles of skills such as leadership, time management, teamwork, task achievement, decision making and many more. another most important thing is cooperation child learn automatically when they indulge themselves in some short of the competition. Hence, kids must be inspired for contention. Secondly, competitiveness uplift the self-esteem of the child, which is of utmost necessity for becoming a successful person or gaining something in life. To illustrate, A study shows that a high level of confident student had gained more success as well as life satisfaction and happiness in life. Therefore, competition is requisite for kids.

On the flip side, according to some, instead of competing, cooperation plays an indispensable role in a child's life. As when they learn a cooperative skill, they understand others feeling and can make their home strong with another person which not only imperative for adults but also they make good friends by their generous nature. For instance, while learning cooperation, they get insight into how to communicate and behave properly with an opponent and that is also essential for the completion because to compete, cooperation is needed in a team. Another paramount reason behind teaching this skill is it also helpful for society as cooperation make person generous and once they understand pain and agony of masses, they can be a volunteer for society to help needy people. This will eventually make them good member of society.

In conclusion, despite people varying in their decision, I opine that, if the child gets encouragement for the competition they learn other skill as well that can aid them in their later life and increase self-confidence which succours them pleasures and life gratification.