The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, education or shopping.

To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Owing to increasing population gradually traffic congestion has become a pressing issue. This problem will only mitigate by reducing the necessity of the masses to travel from home for job, study and shopping purpose. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as people fulfil their needs by sitting at their home through online sources. However, it is not the only solution other steps are there to curb thee the traffic issue.

To commence with, it is obvious that because of travelling from one place to other for the sake of work such as work, education and buying things traffic is augmenting. First of all, people have various option but then also they commute for fulfilling their requirements. These days technology has improved a lot so people can do everything by sitting at their home. For example, they can work online, distance learning is possible nowadays also for shopping many apps are there. Therefore it is not requisite to go out for such things this can easily they can do from their homes.

Nevertheless, although with the help of technology people do the task from home. However, by doing this one can not dwindle the traffic issue. There are some other steps which they should take into consideration. First and foremost, Government involvement is required, they facilitate public transit which is not road-based. Public transport like sky trains and subways to reduce traffic. Another solution is government bodies should impose high prices of fuel so that people use fewer private vehicle. For instance nowadays in one family, all have their private vehicles so if fuel prices would be increase they limit the use of the vehicle. Finally, road infrastructure is also the biggest problem in some area due to which traffic jam arise so if this would improve that it is feasible to mitigate traffic congestion.

In recapitulation, it is true that by reducing the necessity for people to commute for work, learning, and shopping can reduce this problem but it will become the people introverted and less sociable. Therefore, to solve traffic issue other steps such as increasing fuel price, improve the infrastructure of road and use of public transportation is indispensable.