It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car , a television and a fridge. Do the disadvantage of this development for society outright the advantages?

Compare to yesteryear's now the wish of every person is to have their car, television and refrigerator. These devices become a basic necessity for people in today's era. In my opinion, I believe that this can brings more problems for society in the long run contrast with the advantage.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of having their car, television and refrigerator. Firstly, these things can make people live better and easier. Refrigerator help to store food so it does not get spoil and people can eat food. For instance, people like mangoes but it is not available in all seasons except summer but with the help of this device they can store the pulp of mangoes and can consume whenever they wish to eat. Similarly, Car is indispensable as it saves our precious time as well as in this 21st century having a car is a symbol of status. Secondly, Television plays an essential role today, it is a source of knowledge and entertainment as there are a plethora of channels available on television due to which people can broaden their horizon. Apart from this, it helps people to take a breakthrough monotonous work and one can get relaxation and fun from this.

Nevertheless, despite the advantage above, I believe that there are numerous drawbacks of owing car, television, and fridge. First and foremost demerit is pollution. As car emits the carbon dioxide gas and other greenhouse gases, it creates a dangerous impact on the environment. In the same way, Refrigerator contains CFC's and HCFCs, which are a cooling agent inside that and having dire consequences for our ozone layer. To vindicate, a recent survey shows large hole ozone in the northern pole. In addition to it, due to these types of poisonous gases person health gets affected, it arises a problem such as irritation of eyes, throat, dizziness and many other health issues. In contrast, Television, also have some disadvantages. Chiefly, owing to this, today children we're not focusing on their studies and waste time by watching their favourite channels. Furthermore, it creates a major health problem namely, obesity, heart disease, diabetes and many more.

In recapitulation, although, having a personal car, television and fridge have some merits. However.it has more demerits for people as owing to these devices badly impact the health of a person as well as on the education of children.