Break from your daily routine is the basic idea about holiday, whether it is a long or short it depends on circumstances. For children every holiday is important, they get the time to get away from their studies and spent some time with their friends and Family. In these essay we will discuss further about both the points, that several short holidays are better or long summer break

In a short vacation children can go to meet their relatives, friends and family. They can also go with their parents for outing or picnic. This will help them to get away from their busy study life. Nowadays children have a huge burden of studies on

their small shoulders. They have a set targets to achieve, competition exams to crack. So a small break will also help them in these busy and boring life. They can continue their studies and preparations post holidays as well. One disadvantage of short holidays is that children do not feel free from the pressure of the studies and they get stuck between their homework and holiday. They do not feel rejuvenated post completion of holiday , so the holiday does not serves it purpose.

On the other hand Long Summer break from study is also helpful to them. They can go for a summer camp and learn new things with new friends. Children can enroll for summer classes of music, dance, painting or computers, which will help them to focus on their goals.They can also participate in quiz competitions and improve their knowledge. So in a long holiday children would have a big break from their studies and with these they will grow parallel physically and mentally both. One of the negative impact of long break is that they got away from studies and it becomes hard for the teacher and parents both to get them back to their previous levels.

Both short holidays or long term break are equally important to children and have their own advantages. In my opinion long term break is the best. By giving a long term break, not only it will help children but the Parents too. Parents can plan long holiday trips with their children and improve their bonding.