Some people think spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether spoken communication plays more vitally than written communication. Although formidably censures this sentiment, I ascertain that this statement is right owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, interaction by voice has many beneficial impacts on our daily lives. This can be explained by the fact that listeners through the attitude, emotion or body language of speakers can clearly understand ideas that speakers want to convey to them. Moreover, we are able to seize various opportunities to be friends with strangers instead of gaining merely several chances due to utilizing written conversation methods. For instance, when I become a new staff member in the company - in a completely new environment, to me there are many strangers who I have never seen and spoken with. Thanks to face-to-face conversation with them day by day by listening to their opinions, observing their emotion and real reaction, I naturally built close bond friendships for myself with colleagues.

Last but not least, spoken interaction brings for us a large number of soft skills such as critical thinking and leadership. For example, politicians must train hard to possess eloquent speeches as well as appropriate gestures for successful public speaking to be able to gain back support or love from everyone. Hence, face-to-face communication speeds up work procedures which could otherwise take ages if delivered by written documents. Most meetings, in particular, involve verbal discussions so that ideas can be exchanged constantly and therefore quickly reach final decisions.

All in all, although each way of communication has its own benefits, I think verbal communication is still much better and more powerful than written communication.