Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument on whether juveniles receive the competitiveness from learning sports or it provides a child with an ability to work as a team. This essay will discuss both points of view and will state that children are well-behaved because of those provided by sporting.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that sport teaches teenagers how to compete and when. Sports were introduced to our modernised world by the advertisement and worldwide well-known competition, such as the Olympics Games and World Championship tournament. The sense of sport is to gain superiority from the opponents. The pupils, therefore, memorise and follow the footstep of their idols or athlete they admire. However, the characteristic of being competitive help children to protect themselves from an upcoming obstacle.

On the other hands, sport provides good examples to learn a skill of teamwork. In Thailand, for instance, the athletes from all over the country gather at a sports club. People from diverse backgrounds are brought and spend most of their time together as a family or mates through difficult times. Consequently, playing sports contribute to some positive personalities, especially being considerate and kind-hearted, which are the major traits of teamwork. The advantages assist a child to become a proper adult.

To conclude, sports not only lead children to the act of competitiveness, but it also encourages them to be able to work as a group in every atmosphere. In my perspective, these two characteristics help teenagers improve their personal idiosyncrasy and inform them what is beneficial for surviving in the actual world.