Some people think that sports involving violence such as boxing and martial arts should be banned from TV and international sporting competitions. What extent do you agree or disagree

This is a fact that sports are extremely significant to keep us as fit as fiddle. Some people argue that some extreme sports promote violence such as boxing as well as suggested that these supports are supposed to be strictly prohibited from television and international sporting competitions. While I believe that sports containing a certain degree of risk should be banned, some potential benefits can be provided by the games such as boxing and martial arts.

On the one hand, some dangerous sports bring a high level of violence, should not be telecasted on TV channels. I am going to demonstrate some prominent reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, In today’s contemporary era, children follow their role models to grow like them as celebrities and sport-stars work as role models for the public and the fundamental duty is to develop sportsmanship instead of behaving badly and violently. To explain more, they know that they have a big social responsibility and millions of young ones follow their lifestyles. Therefore, if they would create violence during sports competitions then it will be a negative impact on the behaviour of youngsters. Secondly, competing with each other for money or victory can cause bad behaviour or break up relationships among players. Furthermore, children are vulnerable and come under the effect easily so they may promote violence in society. Secondly, Martial arts also contributes at large to violence as if not properly taught then might put negative impact. Finally, adults are compelled to follow their role models as they wish to become like them.

Moving further, violation and fighting lead to juvenile delinquency among young ones as if they will watch TV sports that comprise physical injuries and forceful behaviour then they would indulge in illegal activities such as murders, thefts and money Laundering etcetera. As a consequence, other youngsters living around in society will be encouraged to commit crimes

On the other hand, along with adverse effects dangerous sports and martial arts can prove beneficial for the community. First of all, in today’s fast-paced world everyone wants to be energetic as people have a hectic schedule which makes them exhausted every day. Hence, people need some energy and activeness in their daily lives. Also, martial arts are depicted as a sign of self-confidence, motivation and courage. Besides, learning self-discipline and self-defence is a practice of martial arts as this is a kind of physical exercise that keeps the body not only healthy physically but also mentally. Apart from this, for working as a team, martial arts are considered as a best practice as to whether it is done as an individual activity but when someone joins a club to learn martial arts then it creates a sense of. Belongingness and lifelong relations. On top of it, learning new skills increases the confidence of children as when they present their skills in front of others then get praised which makes them delight.

To conclude, although martial arts and games like boxing are regarded as a violating exercise yet I believe that the trend is a positive development in society.