Some people believe that natural ability is necessary to be successful at sports. Others believe that hard work and practice is more important. Discuss both sides and add your own opinion

In today’s contemporary era people are burning mid night oil in order to be successful in various sports activities. It is thought by some individuals that success can be achieved by person’s natural talent and rest of the masses put forward the view that working hard and being well-prepared are two important aspects for winning a sports competition. While i believe that for succeeding in a game, practicing and hard working are two key elements, natural abilities of a person contributes at large to enhance the chances of victory.

On the one hand, there are numerous potential reasons of why some people believe that owing to attain success constant practice and extreme hard work is required. Firstly, a long practice allows players to gain confidence and be strong in order to compete with other team players. In other words regular preparation infuse important rules and develop techniques which are pre- requisite for an activity like sports. Secondly. by practicing for a few weeks, they can easily deal with different circumstances as without experiencing anything people can not become experts in anything, therefore, practice is needed before the final competition for being expert. Finally, it has been believing by individuals since long time that hard work is a key to success. In other words, if people would make efforts to achieve anything, they can make everything possible. For example- a sports person must be fit physically in order to play in a perfect way without any physical problem. Hence, working hard for making their body flexible, fit and healthy by running, gymming and jogging is a great hard work.

On the other hand, i also think that person’s skills and abilities, that he or she inherited from their guardians, makes him or her a excellent sports person. First of all, a few people have unique talents and capabilities that they are not needed to learn by practice. In other words, these abilities are passed from one generation to another such as running really fast. For an instance, Milkha singh is one of the renowned athlete in India who is called flying man and it was his natural talent. Besides this. Having some unique capabilities makes them feel more confident as in every team different athletes have various abilities and with the collective endeavours the competition is won by them. That is why, those players greatly influence the success of their team in a positive way.

To conclude, although i think that practice makes a person perfect and working hard is an integral part for any sports league, without some natural talents people can not gain expertise.