Some people think that staying in hotels is not a good option to know about a country or its people.

What do you think about this viewpoint?

As international travel becomes the major form of enjoy one’s holiday. Selection of shelter in those days is of concern to many. Some people argue that staying in hotels may prevent people from understanding the local culture. I believe that this argument is not well grounded as merits of living in hotel for several days would overshadow other kinds of accommodation.

Hotel enables tourists with thorough and comfortable experience when visiting another nations. This is especially true of people who want to enjoy climates different from where they inhabit. To illustrate, Russian often flock to Viet Nam in winter season not only to avoid their chilling winter but to enjoy the tropical warmth and coziness in Viet Nam, which may be hard to find in their motherland. Besides, booking hotels becomes easy and convenient than ever thanks to the development of technology. Before the advent of travel apps such as Agoda or Booking.com, to reserve a hotel room is significantly difficult. That is why the utilization of hotel is more prevalent then its counterparts of accommodation.

Another justification upholding staying in hotel is that contrary to popular belief that visitors now can indulge the local cuisine, and even experience indigenous culture through vivid and deliberate programmes held by the hospitality services providers. The main point in support of this view is that food supplied from hotel’s kitchen tend to be more hygienic. Even though it sometimes may not be tasted as good as the offerings of local vendors, the flavor is similar. This is often because the ingredients are bought and the cook are recruited locally. In addition to local food specialities. Foreign visitors are now able to enjoy various traditional art forms in their temporarily staying place. This stems from the fact that service providers are aware of providing tourists with realistic experiences would help them survive in the increasingly competitive hospitality market these days . Thus, travelers staying in hotels or resorts can be greatly beneficial from this.

In the light of these fact, hotel yet is a safe and viable choice for individuals who are looking for traveling overseas.