Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

traffic accidents are of the most common problem in modern society which every authority try to handle utterly. While a solution most people take into consideration is to impose a strict law on drivers, I opine that traffic education would be more efficient to some extent.

To begin with, some politicians argue that it is essential to harden punishments in order to urge offenders to comply with the regulation. To be more specific, most collisions on the road are attributed to the carelessness of whom controls their vehicle, hence soft sentences, which drivers must be served after getting involved in the accident, are condemned to decrease the traffic safety. For example, after introducing 43 act by congress in Vietnam, statistic indicated that the number of drinking-driving situations descended steeply by three fourth. hence, a given policy which officials adopted can be said to bring an expected efficacy, although it requires allocating resources to police who assures that wrongdoers must be brought to justice.

On the other hand, I suggest a solution which educates children more about traffic. it is fascinated by the prospect that it will be essential for equipping them sufficiently to become safe in the road, in turn, raising their awareness of participating in transport safely in a long run. For example, integrating laws on road traffic into curriculum as a compulsory subject encourages student to recognize the importance of obeying the laws. In fact, authorities have to scrutinize its disadvantage which does not handle the issue immediately. However, measures can be combined to tackle the very core of the problem, then the benefit obtained might be remarkable in the remote future.

In brief, besides tightening the control, I lean towards the other which dedicate to education as a skeleton of the long-term strategy.