Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Easing the incidence of road casualties continues to be controversial as many people are struggling with. While people claim that the principle solution to alleviate traffic injuries penalizes harshly who breaks the law, others believe that there are more other valid methods to enhance road safety. In my view, the conjunction of punishments and a range of other measures can be applied to promote better driving habits.

Proponents of stringent punishments for driver offences argue that it is deterrent which spurs traffic users to drive more cautiously. People would have a propensity to avoid the same offence duplication if they see penalties from others. There are various types of driving penalty, such as small fines, license suspension, driver awareness courses, and even prison sentences. Furthermore, the aim of these punishments shows how dangerous actions and negative consequences drivers have caused. As a result, these drivers become more disciplined and alert, following the rules more carefully.

On the other hand, I believe that safe driving may be encouraged in several different approaches that do not punish drivers. Firstly, we should raise awareness and adequate education about traffic laws before they start to drive via publicity or in school or even as part of an extended. Secondly, safe road design with appropriate signs paid more attention. For example, signs can be used to warn people, speed bumps and road bends can be added to calm traffic, and also speed cameras can help to deter people from driving too quickly. Finally, government and local councils should invest to improve public infrastructure capacity, which incentive locals to absent using private transport.

In conclusion, while punishments support to diminish bad driving, I believe that other road safety measures should also be introduced