Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

People believe that the relative success of different countries is usually defined in economic terms, while others claim that there are various other factors, barring the economy, which could be utilized to evaluate a country. In my opinion, education is the most momentous of all.

Generally, standards of education, health, and individual human rights should certainly be considered when measuring a country’s status. In particular, a good education system is vital for the progress of any nation, bearing the qualified people who would help to tackle these development challenges and seize equally important opportunities. Healthcare provision is also an indicator of the standard of living within a country, and this can be measured by looking at average life expectancy rates or the availability of medical services. Finally, human rights and the level of quality could be taken into account. For example, a country in which women do not have the same opportunities as men might be considered less successful than a country with better gender equality.

In my point, a country’s education system should be seen as the most crucial indicator of its success and level of development. This is because education has a considerable effect on the other two factors mentioned above. For example, education influences people’s health in the sense that doctor and nurses need to be trained and gained specialized knowledge, and scientists need to be educated to the highest standards before they can carry out medical research. Moreover, countries with better-educated populations become increasingly valuable trading partners and contribute more to the world economy. Furthermore, these countries are little likelihood to generate political instability, conflicts, or health crises that can diffuse far beyond their own borders.

In conclusion, notions can be assessed and compared in a variety of ways, but I would argue that the standard of a country’s education system is the best measure of its success.