Today world is different compared to the past. Therefore, there is increasing concern over the time which is allocated to learn from the past is valuable. In my opinion, learning from the past help an individual gain invaluable experiences to avoid mistakes in the future.

To begin with, history is a compulsory subject in school curriculum. Therefore, most children are taught to know how things have gone in the past mostly via a history lesson. However, due to the wrong methodology in teaching history, the vast majority of students can not fully concentrate. For instance, instead of an appealing illustration, teachers force their students to remember the date and years in which an event occurred. As a result, students become bored and inclining to other subjects which play a crucial role in the development of their future careers such as science, English and computers.

On the other hand, learning from the past help us gain an invaluable experience. First, the advancement of technology today is an amazing result from numerous experiments from the last century. For instance, the father of electricity Michael Faraday conducted a huge number of experiments during his life and electricity, which is the very first environmental energy, is the most popular one. Moreover, the two World War happened in twenty centuries taught us what the war expense. As a result, an individual gain more tolerance and respect others to solve problems instead of keeping their arguments.

In conclusion, lessons from the past teach us many invaluable experiences which play an important role in our behaviour today. Therefore, I personally believe that the government and schools should work together to find out the way to engage youngsters in learning history since they are the next generations of our country.