some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today's life. others argue that t history is a valuable source of information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most people think that studying what happening in the past is just meaningless, while it is argued that history has its own values. In my opinion, I intensely believe that studying history would benefit learners in some aspects.

On the one hand, although history plays a very crucial role in our lives, someone still believes that do not have any impacts because of some reasons. To begin with, today, People are facing serious problems such as global warming and environmental pollution, therefore, information from the past cannot help us to deal with these problems or at least mitigate them. Next, History may not help us to keep up with the fast-changing world. Admittedly, our modern lives are definitely innovating, which encourages people to learn new things not to step back to the world.

On the other hand, what happened in the past are enormous resources of information. Firstly, Historical events such as wars, inventions, a figure, and the development of a country are a huge source to serve educational purposes. For example, history is a subject that equips students with historical knowledge background which took place in the past written by poets or historians, helps student profoundly understand their root, culture, and society. Secondly, Stories which come from the past also are inspirations for movies in film industries. There are many successful movies earn million-dollar rely on historical events, such as a blockbuster Hollywood’s movie namely Titanic.

In conclusion, although many people argued about the value of studying history, from my perspective, learning what took place from the past have their own merits.