Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, the boom in a significant increase regarding the number of shopping malls that leads to the gradual disappearance of small stores. For my perspective, this change brings both negative and positive impacts, however, the positive is greater.

On the one hand, this tendency may give consumers a range of benefits which small stores could not give. First of all, shopping malls help people to save time when they plan to go shopping. To more detail, shopping malls which are available many kinds of different stores, for instance, food, clothes, accessories books, and even entertainment facilitates. Therefore, if a family would buy many types of thing, they just need to go to a shopping mall, they do not have to move from store to other stores which is quite time-consuming and inconvenient. As a result, this is the reason why currently shopping mall is more favorable than conventional stores.

On the other hand, there are still many different advantages of shopping mall bringing to people. For example, this is obvious that shopping malls have many promotions and discounts for consumers compared to small stores. Moreover, shopping malls also provide their customers with a range of facilities such as free parking cars, memberships, and free delivery. Future more, a shopping mall could create huge opportunity employment for local people from that give the government a hand in reducing the unemployment rate and improving local live standards.

In conclusion, although many people argued that shopping malls could bring some drawbacks such compete to local small stores but I intensely believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.