Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

It is argued that success in life is a valuable indicator of intelligence. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because brilliant people have a unique characters enable them to succeed. This essay will first look at the cause of considering success as a good indicator of intellect and then discuss the way to achieve that.

As success in life is a complicated process; only intelligent people can afford it. This is because of having extraordinary intellectual functions due to presence of specific neurochemical transmitters in their brains. For example, in a study done by Harvard University revealed that there is a strong correlation between satisfactions in life and higher Intelligent Quotient (IQ) with elevated levels of brain chemicals.

A clever people always want to go successfully through their life; although it is a difficult task due to its wide scope including many aspects like job, social, academic and many others; so, they depend on their abilities to criticize every situation they pass through to gain overwhelmingly benefits. This matter, situational critical analysis, is an important step in their success pathway. For example, a famous company manager, in a television interview, mentioned that he used to analyse his activities every day and learned from it.

In conclusion, prosperity in life is a principal determinant of intellect among people because it increases their abilities to pass every obstacles and booster their chances in life. Success alone is considered by researchers and scientists as a worthy indicator for brilliance and excellent intellectual activities.