Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

It is believed that human smartness is expressed through achievement and prosperity. However, others think that there are some other methods to indicate the intelligence quotient of a person. From my point of view, despite the reflection of brilliance to success, I maintain that it depends on a multiple of factors.

On the one hand, the ability to deal with challenges and acquire knowledge are valuable indicators of understanding. First of all, it is undeniable that a clever person is always the fastest to find out problems. Indeed, people often get confused when they get a trouble but they do not spend a lot of time researching it. Therefore, a smart brain can urge people to cope with situations in the fastest way. Furthermore, brilliance is measured through the way learners achieve information. For example, according to a study conducted at a university in Vietnam, most of the intelligent students are able to absorb a new language quicker than others.

On the other hand, not all successful people are clever. In fact, besides intellectual factor, the advancement is indispensable without hard work and resilience as well as effective adaptation to different situations. For instance, if scientists did not make great efforts, they would not come up with achievements. In some cases, the intelligent can not succeed on account of the lack of opportunities and support. Thus, success is absolutely not the most effective standard to determine intelligence quotient.

In conclusion, the progress of a person confides a lot in diligence and flexibility without cleverness. Additionally, intelligence can be tested by the superior capacity to face challenges and knowledge acquisition.