Some people think success of life is based on hard work and determination but others think there are more important factors like money and appearance. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion?

People always have different opinions on the reasons of success. While some people believe inner conditions such as industriousness and determination are the most crucial factors, others argue outer conditions like beauty and wealth matters. In my opinion, although outer conditions may offer help, inner ones are of great importance.

On the one hand, some insist that being diligent and determined are the keys to a successful life. In this day and age, with an increasing number of people getting higher level of education, there is no doubt that the job market is more fierce and competitive. If one pursued his career without making extra effort, he would not excel and even never achieve his dream life. Besides, people having determination are more likely to be encouraged because they know that they want and how far they go. Indeed, many actors, such as Wang Baoqiang in China, born in a poor family does not have a delicate face becomes famous stars around the world. From their interview we get to know how hard they have worked and how determined they have been.

On the other hand,others persist good looking and money are factors that decide one’s success. This is because most time pretty appearance can leave a good impression on people. When there are two candidates with the same qualification for an available job, it is more likely that the one with more outstanding appearance would get the position. This is true for majority of jobs. For another thing, money, as the necessity of people’s life, definitely helps people succeed. For example, a proper businessman need initial capital. Compared with people who have to fight for themselves to get the start-up capital, those with enough money have already won at the beginning.

In my opinion, without gorgeous appearance and wealth, people have to experience a lot beyond their imagination before attaining their final goals. However, no matter how rich or how pretty a person is, he would never be successful if he did not try his best or be motivated inherently.