Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that it is a good thing, while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and your own opinion.

Young people used to be excluded or overlooked as political candidates. The construction of government officials has changed greatly as the reform in the society deepens. This means more and more positions are made up by younger generations. Although some people think this is inappropriate, I believe there are more benefits.

On the one hand, people advocating this situation think that more young employees in vital positions can bring vitality to the whole system. Commonly, governments show a serious status among the public. However, performing regulations and policies in a traditional way does not appeal the public anymore. In this case, the high proportion of young age groups who can participate in making decisions in the government promises innovative and up-to-date results as young people think in a more advanced way compared with senior decision makers.

On the other hand, some people think young people holding important positions in the government is not a good idea mainly because calmness and experience are crucial for government workers while most young officials lack these characteristics. There is no denying that the government is one of the most important sectors of a nation as it is the one that may influence the whole country. The economic crisis, for example, could be demolished only by the help of the measures taken by governments. The younger generations who lack experience cannot solve such big problems, thus getting panic instead of calming down. Indeed, senior officials can handle different situations fluently.

In my opinion, although experience from older generations is pretty important, this can be tackled by senior officials acting as mentors. In other words, instead of keeping a higher proportion of older government officials, experienced ones can help youngsters in dealing with daily work. Gradually, the minors are likely to handle documents or events in a both innovative and experienced way.