Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right and wrong and how to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the threshold of of the new era, a burgeoning number of people are concerned about teachers-related problems. Many people have mixed opinions with regard to whether it is a good idea for teachers to have a responsibility to teach students the distinction between right or wrong or to only teach academic subjects. While some of those advocate the later, my view is that althought there exists several certain limitation, teachers should give students needed counsel in terms of non-academic skills rather than only teaching available subjects in curriculum.

It is irrefutable is that teachers’ advice is indeed beneficial for students. In this regard, teachers completely have more experience regarding social problems than students, especially the morals as well as good qualities, which is entirely essential for students’ career path in the long run. By gaining non-academic knowledge, students are able to be aware of what is right or wrong things obviously,enabling them to rehabilitate social skills and orient their paticular views for themselves. For instance, thanks to teachers’ advice in regard to morals, violent and criminal behaviours have considerable declined in schools. Accordingly, teaching non-academic things has a positive effect on students.

Nevertheless, that is not to say that teachers have to be responsible for teaching students the different between right and wrong because of several restrictions. Firstly, cirriculums are created to only accommodate and guarantee students’ requirement in terms of academic subjects. In other words, the quantity of academic knowledge which need to be offerd to students is properly huge while time in schools is limited. Furthermore, the responsibility to teach students non-academic skills must be placed on their parents. The mainly reasons is that parents are those who foster their offsprings directly in home,leading to establishment of fundamental conscious regarading morals effectively and efficiently.

Inconclusion, for reasons I have mentioned above, I suppose that teachers should give advice for their students when necessary in shools and parents are those who should be responsible for help their children to make the right choices.