Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely debated whether adolescents should focus equally on all the school subjects or only on the subjects that interest them. In my opinion, they must study all the subjects with equal attention because of various benefits of this approach.

Some believe that studying only the subjects of their liking has many benefits for the high school students. Firstly, by converging all their attention on a handful of subjects, students can gain proficiency in their fields which will ultimately help them in gaining expertise in their domains. Secondly, doing this will also enhance students' learning efficiency as their stress levels will be alleviated because of the elimination of other subjects. For example, a student who is interested in Computer Science may find other subjects such as biology or chemistry as utterly irrelevant and burdensome and can better concentrate by getting rid of them. Lastly, by having to study only subjects of their interests, students' motivation levels can reach staggering heights which can ultimately affect their results positively.

On the other hand, it is advocated by many that students will benefit overall, if they focus on all subjects that they are taught in school. To begin with, by studying a variety of subjects, students will be familiarized with the contents of various courses because of which they will be in a better position to choose their specialization. Also, having multidisciplinary knowledge can enhance their job prospects in the future since these days, employers are looking for people having knowledge in all subjects. Finally, its is argued that school curriculum are designed by highly proficient experts by taking into account the overall cognitive development of the students, therefore, it is in the best interest of the students to study all the subjects.

In conclusion, both the views have convincing arguments, however, in my belief, students will be better off by studying multiple subjects at their school rather than the only ones that they find interesting